Wow, what a fun learning curve!

Wow, what a ride it has been. In May this year, my husband and I sat down to discuss the family budget! Next year, we’ll have 3 kids in private school and another still to come. The budget has to tighten somehow. I then sat down to spend the night sewing for my 5 year old daughter, yet another dress…….

So it was then…….I decided to enter the world of handmade crafts and decide ok, now what on Earth could I possibly sell and would anyone like what I make. I had always had compliments on what I have made, and a few friends have said ‘you could sell that!’ But could I actually ????

Well, it is now August and I am loving it! I have sold items, even to people I have never met (yes that ‘s right my sister-in-law no longer has to buy things so I feel better! Thanks Megan).

I now have a Facebook site http://www.facebook.com/sewnbyleanne, a website http://www.sewnbyleanne.craftlaunch.com and an etsy store http://www.etsy.com/shop/sewnbyleanne. Oh my Gosh……

I have never been one to use technology, I much prefer a pen and paper! The learning curve has been steep, but wow the people in the handmade circles are so…… helpful and willing to share their ideas. A BIG THANK YOU EVERYONE.

Please be patient as I learn the ropes of blogging, but I hope you enjoy reading my posts and please if you have any suggestions for posts please suggest away…….Until next time, blessings.
Leanne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wow, what a fun learning curve!

  1. Great post Leanne! I look forward to reading more 🙂
    Ps. We really need to catch up for that coffee!

    Like

  2. Megan says:

    Lol! Way to go girl xo And by the way, everyone who has received a “Sewn By Leanne” Present from me has been thrilled 🙂

    Like

  3. Karen says:

    You are one gorgeous dedicated mum! Wishing you every success for the wonderful journey ahead. Hugs x

    Like

  4. fiona says:

    You go Girl! Good on you for taking a chance and dreaming and making it real- admire that so much

    Like

Leave a Reply

